Goodfood has you covered! Sign up now and get $5 off your first basket! Offer for new clients only. Redeem offer
20 minutes

Tofu Tikka Masala

with Cherry Tomatoes & Ginger Rice

Cooking time

20 minutes

Servings

2/4

Calories

840 /serving

Tikka masala is classically made with chicken, but this vegetarian version plops golden-fried cubes of tofu into the delicious sunshiny sauce. With a coconut milk base enriched with fresh-sautéed tomatoes, zucchini, ginger and garlic, the sauce is brought to life with our aromatic spice blend—close your eyes and you could be in happening, bustling New Delhi.

We will send you:

  • 140g Cherry tomatoes
  • 20g Ginger
  • 2 Garlic cloves
  • 1 Lime (or lemon)
  • 1 Zucchini
  • 157g Basmati rice
  • 400ml Coconut milk
  • 1 Block of tofu (non-GMO)
  • 14g New Delhi delights tikka spice blend (cardamom, bay leaf, black pepper, cinnamon, cloves, coriander, cumin, fennel, garlic, ginger, nutmeg, paprika, sea salt, star anise, turmeric)

Contains: Soy

You will need:

Medium pot
Large pan
Peeler
Oil
Salt & pepper
Total Fat
45 g
Saturated Fat
28 g
Sodium
340 mg
Total Carbs
83 g
Sugars
9 g
Protein
28 g
Fibres
10 g
Preparation
a picture
Cook the rice
Peel and mince the ginger. Mince the garlic. In a medium pot, heat a drizzle of oil on medium-high. Add ½ the ginger and ½ the garlic. Cook, stirring frequently, 30 sec. to 1 min., until fragrant. Add the rice, 1 ½ cups water (double for 4 portions) and a big pinch of salt; bring to a boil. Reduce the heat, cover and let simmer, 14 to 16 min., until the rice is tender and the water has been absorbed. Remove from the heat and let sit, covered, for 5 min. Fluff the cooked rice with a fork and set aside in a warm spot.
a picture
Cook the tofu
While the rice cooks, pat the tofu dry and medium-dice; toss with ⅓ of the spice blend and S&P. In a large pan, heat a drizzle of oil on medium-high. Add the tofu to the pan and cook, 1 to 2 minutes on all sides, until heated through and beginning to brown. Transfer to a plate and set aside in a warm spot. Wipe out and reserve the pan.
a picture
Mise en place
While the tofu cooks, quarter the lime. Halve the cherry tomatoes. Medium-dice the zucchini.
a picture
Prepare the tikka masala
In the reserved pan, heat a drizzle of oil on medium-high. Add the remaining ginger and garlic. Cook, stirring frequently, 30 seconds to 1 minute, until fragrant. Add the cherry tomatoes and cook, stirring frequently, 2 to 3 minutes, until beginning to soften; season with the remaining spice blend and S&P. Add the coconut milk and cook, stirring frequently, 6 to 8 minutes (10 to 12 minutes for 4 portions), until thickened.
a picture
Finish & serve
To the pan of tikka masala, add the zucchini and cooked tofu. Cook, stirring frequently, 2 to 4 minutes, until the zucchini has softened. Add juice from up to ½ the lime wedges (to taste) and stir to combine; season the finished curry with S&P to taste. Divide the ginger rice between your plates and top with the tofu tikka masala. Garnish with the remaining lime wedges. Bon appétit!

Bien manger ne dois pas coûter cher : épargnez 5$ avec la première livraison aussi tôt que le dimanche 31 mai! Profiter de l'offre
20 minutes

Tofu tikka masala

avec tomates cerises et riz au gingembre

Temps de cuisson

20 minutes

Portions

2/4

Calories

840 /portion

Le tikka masala est habituellement préparé avec du poulet, mais dans cette version végétarienne, nous avons plongé des cubes de tofu bien dorés dans la délicieuse sauce ensoleillée. À base de lait de coco rehaussé de tomates, de zucchinis, de gingembre et d’ail fraîchement sautés, cette sauce prend vie avec notre mélange d’épices parfumé. Fermez les yeux et vous pourriez être dans les rues joyeusement achalandées de New Delhi.

Nous vous enverrons:

  • 140g Tomates cerises
  • 20g Gingembre
  • 2 Gousses d’ail
  • 1 Lime (ou citron)
  • 1 Zucchini
  • 157g Riz basmati
  • 400ml Lait de coco
  • 1 Bloc de tofu (sans OGM)
  • 14g Mélange d’épices tikka Délices de New Delhi (cardamome, feuille de laurier, poivre noir, cannelle, clous de girofle, coriandre, cumin, fenouil, ail, gingembre, muscade, paprika, sel de mer, anis étoilé, curcuma)

Contient : Soya

Vous aurez besoin:

Casserole moyenne
Grande poêle
Épluche-légumes
Huile
Sel et poivre
Gras total
45 g
Gras saturé
28 g
Sodium
340 mg
Glucides
83 g
Sucres
9 g
Protéine
28 g
Fibre
10 g
Préparation
a picture
Cuire le riz
Peler et hacher finement le gingembre. Hacher finement l’ail. Dans une casserole moyenne, chauffer un filet d’huile à feu moyen-vif. Ajouter ½ du gingembre et ½ de l’ail. Cuire 30 sec à 1 min, en remuant, jusqu’à ce que ce soit parfumé. Ajouter le riz, 1 ½ tasse d’eau (doubler pour 4 portions) et une grosse pincée de sel; porter à ébullition. Réduire le feu, couvrir et laisser mijoter 14 à 16 minutes, jusqu’à ce que le riz soit tendre et que l’eau soit absorbée. Retirer du feu et laisser reposer à couvert pendant 5 minutes. Égrainer le riz cuit avec une fourchette et mettre de côté au chaud.
a picture
Cuire le tofu
Pendant la cuisson du riz, assécher le tofu avec du papier absorbant, puis le couper en dés moyens. Mélanger avec ⅓ du mélange d’épices; saler et poivrer. Dans une grande poêle, chauffer un filet d’huile à feu moyen-vif. Ajouter le tofu à la poêle et cuire 1 à 2 minutes sur tous les côtés, jusqu’à ce qu’il soit bien chaud et qu’il commence à dorer. Transférer dans une assiette et mettre de côté au chaud. Essuyer et réserver la poêle.
a picture
Mise en place
Pendant la cuisson du tofu, couper la lime en quartiers. Couper les tomates cerises en deux. Couper le zucchini en dés moyens.
a picture
Préparer le tikka masala
Dans la poêle réservée, chauffer un filet d’huile à feu moyen-vif. Ajouter le gingembre restant et l’ail restant. Cuire 30 sec à 1 min, en remuant, jusqu’à ce que ce soit parfumé. Ajouter les tomates cerises et cuire 2 à 3 minutes, en remuant fréquemment, jusqu’à ce qu’elles commencent à ramollir. Assaisonner avec le mélange d’épices restant; saler et poivrer. Ajouter le lait de coco et cuire 6 à 8 minutes (10 à 12 minutes pour 4 portions), jusqu’à épaississement.
a picture
Terminer et servir
À la poêle de tikka masala, ajouter les zucchinis et le tofu cuit. Cuire 2 à 4 minutes, en remuant fréquemment, jusqu’à ce que les zucchinis aient ramolli. Ajouter le jus de jusqu’à ½ des quartiers de lime (au goût) et remuer pour mélanger, puis saler et poivrer au goût. Répartir le riz au gingembre entre les assiettes; déposer le tofu tikka masala sur le dessus. Garnir avec les quartiers de lime restants. Bon appétit!