New Chefs get $30 off their first box! Redeem offer

Chana Masala

with Spiced Naan & Cucumber Salad

Cooking time

40 minutes




962 /serving

Chana Masala is an Indian and Pakistani one-pot wonder that typically includes chickpeas and tomatoes stewed in a glorious array of seasonings and spices. Our version begins where every good stew starts: sautéing aromatics the likes of onions, ginger and garlic for the perfect foundation of flavour. To that we’re adding chickpeas, fresh and canned tomatoes, turmeric and garam masala - a warming blend of robust herbs and spices typical of the region. While all of that happily simmers away, we’re toasting pillowy naan breads and topping them with a sprinkle of fresh herbs and tossing crisp cucumber with fresh mint. A true Indian feast that everyone can get behind!

We will send you:

  • 2 Garlic cloves
  • 20g Ginger
  • 4 Cucumbers
  • 1 Onion (or shallot)
  • 1 Bunch of kale
  • 1 Bunch of mint
  • 30ml Red wine vinegar
  • 1080ml Chickpeas (canned)
  • 398ml Diced tomatoes (canned)
  • 4 Naans
  • 8g Curry masala
  • You will need:

    Large pot
    Sheet pan
    Olive oil
    Salt & pepper
    Total Fat
    17 g
    Saturated Fat
    2 g
    1429 mg
    Total Carbs
    160 g
    11 g
    40 g
    24 g
    a picture
    Mise en place
    Preheat the oven to 350°F. Halve the cucumbers lengthwise; thinly slice crosswise on an angle. Remove and discard the kale stems; thinly slice the leaves. Peel and mince the ginger, garlic and onion: combine in a bowl. Drain and rinse the chickpeas. Pick the mint leaves off the stems; roughy chop the leaves.
    a picture
    Start the chana masala
    In a large pot, heat a drizzle of olive oil on medium. Add the onion, ginger and garlic. Cook, stirring frequently, 3 to 4 minutes, until the onion is translucent. Add the chickpeas, diced tomatoes, ½ the spice blend and ½ cup of water; bring to a boil. Reduce the heat and let simmer, stirring frequently, 15 to 20 minutes, or until the sauce has thickened.
    a picture
    Prepare & toast the naan
    While the chana masala cooks, in a bowl, combine the remaining spice blend with 2 tbsp of olive oil; season with S&P. Brush each piece of naan with the spiced oil and place on a lined sheet pan. Toast the naan in the oven, 5 to 7 minutes, until warmed through. Remove from the oven and top with ½ the mint. Slice each piece of naan into quarters.
    a picture
    Make the salad
    While the chana masala continues to cook, in a bowl, combine the cucumber, vinegar, remaining mint and 2 tbsp of olive oil; season with S&P to taste. Toss to thoroughly combine.
    a picture
    Finish & serve
    To the pot of masala, add the kale; season with S&P. Cook, stirring occasionally, 2 to 3 minutes, until wilted. (If the masala is too thick, add a little water until the desired consistency is reached.) Divide the chana masala between your bowls. Serve with the cucumber salad and naan bread on the side. Bon appétit!

Nouveaux Chefs, obtenez 40% de rabais sur votre 1er panier! Profiter de l'offre

Chana masala

avec naan aux épices & salade de concombre

Temps de cuisson

40 minutes

Portions

4

Calories

962 /portion

Dans cette recette de chana masala – un mets originaire de l’Inde et du Pakistan –, nous parfumons le ragoût avec des aromates tels que des oignons, du gingembre et de l’ail, auxquels nous ajoutons des pois chiches, des tomates et du curry masala – un robuste mélange d’épices et d’herbes typiques de la région. En accompagnement, nous faisons griller des pains naan moelleux que nous garnissons d’épices et de menthe, puis servons le tout avec une salade de concombre fraîche et croquante. Un festin à l’indienne qui ne laissera personne indifférent!

Nous vous enverrons:

  • 2 Gousses d'ail
  • 20g Gingembre
  • 4 Concombres
  • 1 Oignon (ou échalote française)
  • 1 Botte de kale
  • 1 Botte de menthe
  • 30ml Vinaigre de vin rouge
  • 1080ml Pois chiches (en conserve)
  • 398ml Tomates en dés (en conserve)
  • 4 Pains naan
  • 8g Curry masala
  • Vous aurez besoin:

    Grande casserole
    Passoire
    Économe
    Plaque de cuisson
    Huile d’olive
    Sel & poivre
    Gras total
    17 g
    Gras saturé
    2 g
    Sodium
    1429 mg
    Glucides
    160 g
    Sucres
    11 g
    Protéine
    40 g
    Fibre
    24 g
    Préparation
    a picture
    Mise en place
    Préchauffer le four à 350 °F. Couper les concombres en deux sur la longueur; trancher finement en angle sur la largeur. Retirer et jeter l’extrémité du kale; trancher finement les feuilles. Peler et hacher finement le gingembre, l’ail et l’oignon: combiner dans un bol. Égoutter et rincer les pois chiches. Retirer les feuilles de menthe des tiges; hacher grossièrement les feuilles.
    a picture
    Commencer le chana masala
    Dans une grande casserole, chauffer un filet d’huile d’olive à feu moyen. Ajouter les oignons, le gingembre et l’ail. Cuire 3 à 4 minutes, en remuant, jusqu’à ce que les oignons soient translucides. Ajouter les pois chiches, les tomates en dés, la moitié du mélange d’épices et ½ tasse d’eau; porter à ébullition. Réduire le feu et laisser mijoter, en remuant fréquemment, 15 à 20 minutes ou jusqu’à ce que la sauce ait épaissi.
    a picture
    Préparer & griller les naans
    Pendant la cuisson du chana masala, dans un bol, combiner le mélange d’épices restant avec 2 c.à.s. d’huile d’olive; saler et poivrer. Badigeonner chaque naan avec le mélange d’huile aux épices et déposer sur une plaque de cuisson. Griller les naans au four, 5 à 7 minutes, jusqu’à ce qu’ils soient chauffés. Retirer du four et garnir avec la moitié de la menthe. Trancher chaque naan en quartiers.
    a picture
    Faire la salade
    Toujours pendant la cuisson du chana masala, dans un bol, combiner les concombres, le vinaigre, la menthe restante et 2 c.à.s. d’huile d’olive; saler et poivrer au goût. Mélanger pour bien combiner.
    a picture
    Terminer & servir
    À la casserole de chana masala, ajouter le kale; saler et poivrer. Cuire 2 à 3 minutes, en remuant, jusqu’à ce qu’il soit flétri (si le chana masala est trop épais, ajouter un peu d’eau jusqu’à obtenir la consistance désirée). Répartir le chana masala entre vos bols. Servir la salade de concombre et les quartiers de naan sur le côté. Bon appétit!