New Chefs get 40% off their first box! Redeem offer

Purchase terms and conditions

This agreement (the “Agreement”) is a contract between you (“you”) and Goodfood Market Corp. (“Goodfood”, “us”, “we”, “our” or the “Company”) concerning the conditions associated with the ordering and receiving of ingredients or recipes, content or other products (the “Products”) (the “Meal Delivery Service”) made available through your use of the website “makegoodfood.ca”, any subdomain and any other platform (including any mobile applications) in relation thereof (the “Website” and together with the Products and the Meal Delivery Service, the “Service”). Please read all of the following terms and conditions carefully before using the Service.

By accessing the Website, using the Service or selecting “I Agree” upon creating your Goodfood Account (as defined below), you agree to all the terms and conditions stated in the Agreement. If, at any time, you do not or cannot agree to the terms of the Agreement, you must cease using the Service by cancelling your Subscription in the manner described herein.

The term “Residents of Québec” refers to residents of Québec who enter into a contract to which the Consumer Protection Act (Québec) applies.

Eligibility for use of the Services and Placing an Order

The Services are not targeted toward or intended for use by anyone under the age of 18. By using the Services, you represent and warrant that you (a) are 18 years of age or older, (b) have not been previously suspended or removed from the Service, or engaged in any activity that could result in suspension or removal from the Service, (c) do not have more than one account to use the Services (a “Goodfood Account”), and (d) have full power and authority to enter into the Agreement and in so doing will not violate any other agreement to which you are a party.

We continually test new features, functionalities, services, user interfaces and products that we are considering incorporating into Service. We reserve the right to include or exclude you from these tests without notice.

Terms of Sale

The services are offered by way of a subscription (the “Subscription”). When you register for a Subscription, you agree that: (1) Goodfood (or a third party payment processor authorized by us) is authorized to charge you credit card for your Subscription, and that we are authorized to charge you until such time that your Subscription is cancelled, (2) should you wish to “skip” a week or cancel your subscription, you must provide us notice on: (i) Wednesday before midnight if your delivery is scheduled on Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday, or (ii) Saturday before midnight if your delivery is scheduled on Thursday and Friday, otherwise you will receive the Service as scheduled, (3) the amount you will be charged per week may change if you modify your plan selection, benefit from a Special Offer or the application of Credits, or if there are changes to applicable taxes or other charges, (4) the purpose of the Service is to provide you with the ingredients and instructions to prepare a variety of recipes which change from week to week; and (6) to receive promotional information regarding the Service.

All prices are shown in Canadian dollars (and are exclusive of applicable taxes).

We accept no liability to complete any transaction which cannot be cleared by our payment processor, whether because there are no sufficient funds available on your credit card or otherwise. If such situation would occur, you will receive an error message and the transaction will be denied. Moreover, we may suspend your Goodfood Account and contact you so you can provide us with valid alternative credit card information. Such suspension shall not relieve you from your obligation to pay any fees owed to us.

Please consult your Goodfood Account for more information on the pricing and features of our different Subscription plans. You acknowledge being bound by the terms and conditions of the Subscription plan you have selected.

Return Policy

If you are dissatisfied with any Product you have received in your box, please contact us at chef@makegoodfood.ca within five (5) days of receiving your order. We will provide a Credit (as defined below) to your Goodfood Account for the Products you are not satisfied with. We may require you keep the item or provide photographic documentation of the item you are dissatisfied with.

You are responsible for inspecting items upon their delivery for any damage or other issues including but not limited to the freshness of the Products you receive. Ingredients should be delivered to you in a cool and refrigerated condition, below 4°C. Although unlikely, if you have any reason to believe that a Product in your delivery is not suitable for consumption, please contact us immediately at chef@makegoodfood.ca.

Delivery

We do not currently deliver meal ingredients to every region in Canada. You can find out if we ship to your area by signing up and you will be notified once we start shipping to your specified address.

Goodfood generally uses third party services for shipping and therefore all Products purchased are made pursuant to a shipment contract whereby the title to and the risk of loss of such products passes to you upon delivery of the products to you. Following the delivery, the condition and consumption of the Products are at your own risk, and you are solely responsible for the proper and safe washing, handling, preparation, storage, cooking, use and consumption of the Products. Goodfood is not responsible or liable for any action(s) or inaction(s) of such third parties and/or its agents, and shall not be liable for any delay or loss of any kind, which occurs while a shipment is in custody or control of a third party.

Shipping times and dates are estimates and actuals may vary due to weather conditions and other factors, some of which may be outside of our control. If there are events beyond our control that interfere with our ability to deliver the Products to you on your scheduled delivery day, we will attempt to deliver your Products on the following day. In the event that we remain unable to deliver your Products on the day which follows your original scheduled delivery day, we will issue you a Credit for the purchase price of that delivery. You are responsible for the purchase price of the Products if we are unable to make your delivery at your confirmed address at the specified time due to reasons caused by you.

We consider the Products delivered when the third party courier service arrives, and surrenders custody of the Products in accordance with the delivery instructions you have specified in your Goodfood Account. We will presume that any individual present at the location specified in the delivery instructions is authorized to receive the delivery on your behalf. If there is no individual present at the location specified in the delivery instructions we will leave the package unattended at the address or location you have specified. You are responsible for insuring the clarity and completeness of the delivery instructions provided to us.

You are responsible for inspecting all Products you receive from us for any damage or other issues upon their delivery to you. You are solely responsible for determining the freshness of the Products you receive. You should use a thermometer to confirm that the internal temperature of any meat, poultry, fish, seafood or other perishable ingredients are in cool and refrigerated condition, below 4°C. Should the Products not be fresh upon their delivery to you, please let us know and we will handle the matter in accordance with our return policy.

Our boxes include insulated liners and iced gel packs that keep your ingredients cold and fresh for up to 24 hours after your delivery arrives. You are responsible for the Products as of the moment when the courier gives up custody of the Products in accordance with the instructions in your Goodfood Account. You are responsible for a Product degradation as a result of any events (including the passage of time) after the delivery of the Products. Please keep in mind season and temperatures in your area at the time of delivery and plan deliveries and storage accordingly.

Upon reception and following inspection of any delivered Products, you must immediately refrigerate all perishable items and are responsible for following refrigeration, food safety, safe food handling instructions and food consumption recommendations from the Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food of Quebec (MAPAQ) (or in Ontario, Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs, OMAFRA) & Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CFIA) to reduce risks of foodborne illnesses including such recommendation for at-risk groups (i.e. for pregnant women, young children, elderly and individuals with compromised immune systems). You should use a food thermometer to ensure that all meat, poultry, fish, seafood and other applicable items are cooked at recommended internal temperatures.

We may from time to time designate certain locations as “pick-up points” where you can collect the Products. Should you chose to receive your Products at a pick-up point, we will consider the products delivered when they are made available to you for pick-up at the specified pick-up point. You are responsible for collecting your Products within the timeframe specified in your shipping confirmation.

Special Offers

We may occasionally offer new or existing customers a promotional offer in connection with their use or potential use of the Services or the purchase of Products (each a “Special Offer”). The terms of a Special Offer shall be contained or otherwise transmitted therewith and otherwise governed accordingly. From time to time, a Special Offer may consist of a promotion for free meal(s) upon the opening of Goodfood Account or re-subscribing to a Subscription (a “Free Meal Special Offer”).

Should you take advantage of a Free Meal Special Offer, and such Free Meal Special Offer ends, you acknowledge and agree that we (or our third-party payment processor) will begin billing your designated payment method on a recurring basis for your Subscription (plus any applicable taxes) for as long as your Subscription continues, unless you cancel your Subscription prior to the end of the Free Meal Special Offer. Instructions for canceling your Subscription are described in herein. Please note that you may not receive a notice from us that your free meal special offer has ended or that the fully paid portion of your Subscription has begun.

Account Credits

As a result of certain situations, we may issue you credits of a promotional value that will be automatically applied to future purchases made by way of your Goodfood Account or otherwise applied to your Subscription, as applicable (the “Credits”). Credits, are promotional in nature, are not transferable, may only be redeemed as instructed by us and are not exchangeable for cash or other property.

Credits only remain available if you maintain both an active Goodfood Account and an active Subscription. Cancelling your Subscription or Goodfood Account will result in the cancellation of your Credits. You may only redeem Credits after they are applied to your Goodfood Account. Any decision made by us regarding a dispute as to your Credit balance is final.

Termination

You may cancel your Goodfood Account or your Subscription at any time by contacting our Member Happiness Team either via our live chat, by email (chef@makegoodfood.ca) or by phone at 1-855-515-5191 (Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM, Sat-Sun 9AM-5PM). The Company also reserves the right to suspend or end the Service if you in breach of the Agreement, or for another serious reason.

Disclaimer of Warranty and Limitation of Liability

EXCEPT FOR RESIDENTS OF QUÉBEC, TO THE FULL EXTENT ALLOWED BY APPLICABLE LAW, COMPANY’ WARRANTIES AND REMEDIES (IF ANY) EXPRESSLY SET FORTH HEREIN ARE EXCLUSIVE AND ARE IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, EITHER IN FACT OR BY OPERATION OF LAW, STATUTE, CUSTOM, ORAL OR WRITTEN STATEMENTS OR OTHERWISE, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED, TO THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, AVAILABILITY, PERFORMANCE, COMPATIBILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, SATISFACTORY QUALITY, CORRESPONDENCE WITH DESCRIPTION AND NONINFRINGEMENT, ALL OF WHICH ARE EXPRESSLY DISCLAIMED.

EXCEPT FOR RESIDENTS OF QUÉBEC, TO THE FULL EXTENT ALLOWED BY APPLICABLE LAW, IN NO EVENT SHALL COMPANY AND ITS SUPPLIERS OR LICENSORS HAVE ANY LIABILITY, WHETHER BASED IN CONTRACT, DELICT OR TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE) OR STRICT LIABILITY, FOR INCIDENTAL, INDIRECT, CONSEQUENTIAL, SPECIAL, OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES OF ANY KIND, OR FOR LOSS OF REVENUE OR PROFITS, LOSS OF BUSINESS OR GOODWILL, LOSS OR CORRUPTION OF, OR UNAUTHORIZED ACCESS TO, OR DISCLOSURE OF INFORMATION OR DATA OR OTHER FINANCIAL LOSS ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE USE, PERFORMANCE, FAILURE, OR INTERRUPTION OF THE SERVICE, WHETHER FORESEEABLE OR NOT, AND EVEN IF COMPANY HAD BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. IN THE EVENT THAT COMPANY IS FOUND LIABLE TO PAY YOU ANY DAMAGES, COMPANY’S TOTAL CUMULATIVE LIABILITY TO YOU UNDER THE AGREEMENT SHALL NOT EXCEED $100. THE ABOVE LIMITATIONS OF LIABILITY WILL NOT BE AFFECTED IF ANY REMEDY PROVIDED HEREIN SHALL FAIL ITS ESSENTIAL PURPOSE.

Indemnification

You agree to defend, indemnify, and hold Goodfood harmless, its officers, directors, affiliates, employees and agents, from and against any claims, liabilities, damages, losses, and expenses, including, without limitation, reasonable legal and accounting fees, arising out of or in any way connected with your access to or use of the Service as well as the Goodfood Account in relation therewith.

Amendments

Goodfood may amend the Agreement or any section of the Agreement, in whole or in part, at any time. Each such amendment (i) will be communicated to you at least 30 days before its coming into force; (ii) set out the new section only, or an amended section along with the section as it read formerly; (iii) set out the date the amendment comes into force; and (iv) if the amendment entails an increase in your obligations or a reduction in Goodfood’s obligations, give you the right to refuse any amendment and terminate the Agreement without cost, penalty or cancellation indemnity by sending Goodfood a notice to that effect no later than 30 days after the amendment comes into force. In order to send such a notice, click on the “I Do Not Agree” when the amendment is communicated to you. Refusing an amendment entails the termination of the Agreement, the automatic deactivation of your Goodfood Account and denial of access to the Service.

General Provisions

The Agreement is shall be governed by and construed by the laws of the Province of Quebec, Canada and the laws of Canada applicable therein. Parties hereby irrevocably submit and attorn to the jurisdiction of the Courts of the district of Montreal, Province of Quebec.

The Agreement is the entire and exclusive agreement between Goodfood and you regarding the Service, and the Agreement supersedes and replaces any prior agreements between the Goodfood and you regarding the Service. Except that the Agreement may be supplemented by the terms of any Special Offer we may make to you.

You shall not assign or otherwise transfer the Agreement or any of its rights or obligations hereunder to any third party without our prior written consent which consent is within our sole discretion. No assignment or delegation by you shall relieve or release you from any of its obligations under the Agreement. Subject to the foregoing, the Agreement shall be binding upon, inure to the benefit of, and be enforceable by each of the Parties and their respective successors and assigns. Goodfood shall be allowed to assign the Agreement to any third party without requiring your consent.

Nothing in the Agreement shall constitute a partnership or joint venture between you and the Company.

If a particular provision of the Agreement is held to be invalid by a court of competent jurisdiction, the provision shall be deemed severed from the Agreement and shall not affect the validity of the Agreement as a whole.

The Parties have expressly requested that the Agreement be drawn up in English and that all modifications thereof can be made in this language.

Contact

If you have any concern, question or complaint regarding the Agreement, please contact us at: Goodfood Market Corp.
4600 rue Hickmore
Montréal, Québec H4T 1K2 Canada
1-855-515-5191 (Mon-Fri 8am-8pm, Sat-Sun 9am-5pm)
chef@makegoodfood.ca

The current Agreement last update was on August 30 th 2018.

Nouveaux Chefs, obtenez 40% de rabais sur votre 1er panier! Profiter de l'offre

Modalités et conditions d'achat

La présente entente (l’« Entente ») constitue un contrat entre vous (« vous ») et Marché Goodfood (« Goodfood », « nous », « notre », « nos » ou la « Société ») au sujet des conditions associées à la commande et à la réception d’ingrédients ou de recettes, de contenu ou d’autres produits (les « Produits ») (le « Service de livraison de repas ») qui vous sont offerts au moyen du site Web « makegoodfood.ca », de tout sous-domaine et de toute autre plateforme connexes (y compris une application mobile) (le « Site Web » et, avec les Produits et le Service de livraison de repas, le « Service »). Veuillez lire attentivement l’ensemble des modalités et conditions suivantes avant d’utiliser le Service.

En accédant au Site Web, en utilisant le Service ou en cliquant sur « J’accepte » lors de la création de votre Compte Goodfood (au sens donné à cette expression ci-dessous), vous acceptez toutes les modalités et conditions énoncées dans l’Entente. Si, à tout moment, vous n’acceptez plus ou ne pouvez pas accepter les modalités de l’Entente, vous devez cesser d’utiliser le Service en annulant votre Abonnement de la façon décrite ci-dessous.

L’expression « Résidents du Québec » désigne les résidents du Québec qui concluent un contrat régi par la Loi sur la protection du consommateur (Québec).

Admissibilité à l’utilisation des services et à l’envoi de commandes

Les Services ne s’adressent pas aux personnes âgées de moins de 18 ans et ne visent pas cette clientèle. En utilisant les Services, vous déclarez et garantissez ce qui suit : a) vous êtes âgé d’au moins 18 ans, b) vous n’avez jamais fait l’objet d’une suspension ou d’une interdiction d’usage du Service, et vous ne vous êtes pas adonné à toute activité pouvant mener à votre suspension ou votre exclusion du Service, c) vous n’avez pas plus d’un compte pour utiliser les Services (un « Compte Goodfood »), et d) vous avez tout le pouvoir et toute l’autorité nécessaires pour accepter l’Entente et vous n’enfreignez aucune autre entente que vous avez conclue avec un tiers en acceptant l’Entente.

Nous mettons continuellement à l’essai de nouvelles fonctionnalités, de nouveaux services, de nouvelles interfaces pour nos usagers et de nouveaux produits que nous envisageons d’intégrer à notre Service. Nous nous réservons le droit de vous faire participer à ces essais ou de vous en exclure sans préavis.

Modalités de vente

Les services sont offerts sous forme d’abonnement (l’« Abonnement »). Lorsque vous souscrivez un Abonnement, vous acceptez ce qui suit : (1) Goodfood (ou un service de traitement de paiements tiers que nous autorisons) est autorisée à débiter de votre carte de crédit le montant de votre Abonnement, et nous sommes autorisés à débiter ce montant jusqu’à ce que votre Abonnement soit annulé, (2) si vous souhaitez sauter une semaine ou annuler votre Abonnement, vous devez nous en avertir : (i) le mercredi avant minuit si votre livraison est prévue un lundi, un mardi ou un mercredi, ou (ii) le samedi avant minuit si votre livraison est prévue un jeudi ou un vendredi; autrement, vous recevrez le Service comme prévu, (3) le montant que nous débitons de votre carte de crédit chaque semaine peut changer si vous modifiez votre choix de menus, profitez d’une Offre spéciale ou de l’application de Crédits, ou que des changements sont apportés aux taxes ou aux autres frais applicables, (4) l’objectif du Service est de vous fournir des ingrédients et des instructions pour préparer une variété de repas qui changent de semaine en semaine; et (6) vous recevrez de l’information promotionnelle au sujet du Service.

Tous les prix sont présentés en dollars canadiens (taxes applicables en sus).

Nous ne sommes pas tenus de réaliser toute opération dont le règlement n’est pas accepté par notre service de traitement des paiements, en raison de l’insuffisance des fonds sur votre carte de crédit ou pour toute autre raison. Le cas échéant, vous recevrez un message d’erreur et l’opération sera refusée. De plus, nous pourrons suspendre votre Compte Goodfood et communiquer avec vous pour obtenir les renseignements d’une autre carte de crédit valide. Une telle suspension ne vous libère pas de votre obligation de nous payer les frais que vous nous devez.

Veuillez consulter votre Compte Goodfood pour de plus amples renseignements sur les prix et les caractéristiques de nos différents forfaits d’Abonnement. Vous reconnaissez être lié par les modalités et conditions du forfait d’Abonnement que vous avez choisi.

Politique de retour

Si vous n’êtes pas satisfait de tout Produit que vous avez reçu dans votre panier-repas, veuillez communiquer avec nous à l’adresse chef@makegoodfood.ca dans les cinq (5) jours suivant la réception de votre commande. Vous porterons un Crédit (au sens donné à cette expression cidessous) à votre Compte Goodfood pour les Produits dont vous n’êtes pas satisfait. Nous pourrions vous demander de conserver le produit dont vous n’êtes pas satisfait ou de nous en fournir une photo.

Il vous incombe d’inspecter les produits au moment de leur livraison pour y détecter tout dommage ou autre problème en ce qui concerne notamment, sans toutefois s’y limiter, la fraîcheur des Produits que vous recevez. Les ingrédients devraient vous parvenir frais et réfrigérés, à une température inférieure à 4°C. Bien que cela soit peu probable, si vous avez des raisons de croire qu’un Produit qui vous a été livré est impropre à la consommation, veuillez nous en aviser immédiatement à l’adresse chef@makegoodfood.ca.

Livraison

À l’heure actuelle, nous ne livrons pas de paniers-repas dans toutes les régions du Canada. Si vous ne voyez pas votre région dans nos zones de livraison actuelles, inscrivez-vous à notre infolettre pour être avisé lorsque nous commencerons à faire la livraison de paniers-repas dans votre région.

Goodfood a généralement recours à des tiers pour l’expédition de ses paniers-repas; par conséquent, tous les achats de Produits sont régis par un contrat d’expédition qui prévoit que le titre et les risques de perte relatifs à ces produits vous sont transmis lorsque les produits vous sont livrés. Une fois les Produits livrés, leur état et leur consommation sont à vos propres risques, et vous êtes seul responsable de laver, de manipuler, de préparer, de conserver, de cuire, d’utiliser et de consommer les Produits de façon adéquate et sécuritaire. Goodfood n’est pas responsable de toute action ou de toute omission de la part de ces tiers et/ou de ses mandataires, et n’est pas responsable de tout retard ou de toute perte de quelque nature que ce soit qui survient lorsqu’une commande se trouve entre les mains ou sous le contrôle d’un tiers.

Les dates et les heures d’expédition sont estimatives, et les dates et les heures d’expédition réelles pourraient changer en raison des conditions météorologiques et d’autres facteurs, dont certains sont hors de notre contrôle. En cas d’événements indépendants de notre volonté qui nuisent à notre capacité de vous livrer les Produits à votre date de livraison prévue, nous tenterons de vous livrer vos Produits le jour suivant. Si nous sommes toujours incapables de vous livrer vos Produits le jour qui suit votre date de livraison initialement prévue, nous vous émettrons un Crédit pour le prix d’achat de la commande en question. Toutefois, nous ne vous créditerons pas le prix d’achat de la commande si nous sommes incapables de vous livrer les Produits à votre adresse confirmée au moment prévu pour des raisons qui dépendent de vous.

Les Produits sont réputés livrés lorsque le service de messager tiers arrive à destination et vous transfère la possession des Produits conformément aux instructions de livraison que vous avez précisées dans votre Compte Goodfood. Nous présumons que toute personne présente à l’adresse précisée dans les instructions de livraison est autorisée à recevoir la commande en votre nom. Si personne n’est présent à l’adresse indiquée dans vos instructions de livraison, nous laisserons le colis sans surveillance à l’adresse ou à l’endroit que vous aurez précisé. Il est de votre responsabilité de nous fournir des instructions de livraison claires et complètes.

Il vous incombe d’inspecter tous les Produits que vous recevez de nous au moment de leur livraison pour y détecter tout dommage ou autre problème. Vous êtes seul responsable de déterminer la fraîcheur des Produits que vous recevez. Vous devriez utiliser un thermomètre pour vérifier que la température interne de toute viande, de toute volaille, de tout poisson, de tout fruit de mer ou de tout autre ingrédient périssable est adéquate, soit inférieure à 4°C. Advenant qu’un Produit ne soit pas frais au moment de sa livraison, veuillez nous en aviser et nous traiterons cette situation conformément à notre politique de retour.

Nos boîtes comprennent un revêtement isolant et des poches de glace conçus pour que vos ingrédients restent froids et frais jusqu’à 24 heures après l’arrivée de votre livraison. Vous assumez la responsabilité de vos Produits à compter du moment où le messager vous transfère la possession des Produits conformément aux instructions de livraison fournies dans votre Compte Goodfood. Vous êtes responsable de toute dégradation de Produit découlant de tout événement (y compris l’écoulement du temps) qui survient après la livraison des Produits. Veuillez tenir compte de la saison et des températures dans votre région au moment de la livraison et planifier vos livraisons et la conservation de vos aliments en conséquence.

Une fois vos Produits reçus et inspectés, vous devez immédiatement réfrigérer tous les aliments périssables, et il vous incombe de respecter les directives de réfrigération, de salubrité alimentaire et de manipulation sécuritaire ainsi que les recommandations de consommation des aliments du ministère de l’Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l’Alimentation du Québec (MAPAQ) (en Ontario, le ministère de l’Agriculture, de l’Alimentation et des Affaires rurales de l’Ontario, le MAAARO) et de l’Agence canadienne d’inspection des aliments (ACIA) pour réduire les risques de maladies d’origine alimentaire, y compris les recommandations visant les groupes à risque (comme les femmes enceintes, les jeunes enfants, les personnes âgées et les personnes immunodéprimées). Vous devriez utiliser un thermomètre de cuisson pour vérifier que la température interne de toute viande, de toute volaille, de tout poisson, de tout fruit de mer ou de tout autre ingrédient applicable atteint les températures internes recommandées.

Nous pouvons à l’occasion désigner certains « points de cueillette » où vous pourrez récupérer les Produits. Si vous choisissez de récupérer vos Produits à un point de cueillette, nous considérerons les Produits livrés à compter du moment où ils sont mis à votre disposition au point de cueillette désigné. Il vous incombe de récupérer vos Produits dans les plages horaires précisées dans votre confirmation d’expédition.

Offres spéciales

Nous pouvons à l’occasion offrir à de nouveaux clients ou à nos clients existants une offre promotionnelle liée à leur utilisation actuelle ou potentielle des Services ou à leurs achats de Produits (chacune étant une « Offre spéciale »). Les modalités de toute Offre spéciale seront énoncées dans l’Offre spéciale ou y seront jointes, et l’Offre spéciale sera régie par ces modalités. À l’occasion, une Offre spéciale pourrait consister en une promotion donnant droit à un ou plusieurs repas gratuits à l’ouverture d’un Compte Goodfood ou à la réactivation d’un Abonnement (une « Offre spéciale de repas gratuits »).

Si vous vous prévalez d’une Offre spéciale de repas gratuits et qu’elle prend fin, vous reconnaissez et acceptez que nous (ou notre service de traitement de paiements tiers autorisé) commenceront à vous facturer les frais périodiques de votre Abonnement (ainsi que les taxes et autres frais applicables) selon votre méthode de paiement désignée, et que nous continuerons à vous facturer ces frais tant et aussi longtemps que votre Abonnement se poursuit, à moins que vous mettiez fin à votre Abonnement avant la fin de l’Offre spéciale de repas gratuits. La marche à suivre pour annuler votre Abonnement est décrite aux présentes. Veuillez noter que nous ne vous avertirons pas nécessairement lorsque votre offre spéciale de repas gratuits prendra fin ou que la partie payante de votre Abonnement débutera.

Crédits au compte

Dans certaines situations, nous pourrions vous émettre des crédits pour une valeur promotionnelle qui sera appliquée automatiquement aux achats futurs effectués au moyen de votre Compte Goodfood ou qui sera appliquée à votre Abonnement, selon le cas (les « Crédits »). Les Crédits sont de nature promotionnelle, ne sont pas transférables, ne peuvent être utilisés que selon nos directives, et ne peuvent être échangés contre de l’argent ou d’autres biens.

Les Crédits ne restent en vigueur que si vous maintenez un Compte Goodfood actif et un Abonnement en règle. Le fait d’annuler votre Abonnement ou de fermer votre Compte Goodfood entraînera l’annulation de vos Crédits. Vous ne pouvez utiliser les Crédits qu’une fois qu’ils sont portés à votre Compte Goodfood. Toute décision que nous prenons à l’issue d’un différend au sujet de votre solde de Crédits sera finale.

Résiliation

Vous pouvez fermer votre Compte Goodfood ou annuler votre Abonnement à tout moment en communiquant avec notre Équipe de Soutien aux Membres, par notre chat en direct, par courriel (chef@makegoodfood.ca) ou par téléphone au 18555155191 (du lundi au vendredi de 8 h à 20 h, et le samedi et le dimanche de 9 h à 17 h). La Société se réserve également le droit de suspendre ou d’annuler le Service si vous contrevenez à l’Entente, ou pour tout autre motif sérieux.

Exonération de garantie et limite de responsabilité

SAUF POUR LES RÉSIDENTS DU QUÉBEC, DANS LA PLEINE MESURE PERMISE PAR LES LOIS APPLICABLES, LES GARANTIES ET LES RECOURS (S’IL EN EST) DE LA SOCIÉTÉ QUI SONT EXPRESSÉMENT PRÉVUS AUX PRÉSENTES SONT EXCLUSIFS ET ILS REMPLACENT TOUTES LES AUTRES GARANTIES, EXPRESSES OU IMPLICITES, QUI S’APPLIQUENT DE FAIT OU PAR EFFET D’UNE LOI, D’UN USAGE, DE DÉCLARATIONS VERBALES OU ÉCRITES, OU AUTREMENT, NOTAMMENT LES GARANTIES IMPLICITES QUANT À LA QUALITÉ MARCHANDE, À LA DISPONIBILITÉ, AU RENDEMENT, À LA COMPATIBILITÉ, À L’ADAPTATION À UNE FIN PARTICULIÈRE, À LA QUALITÉ SATISFAISANTE, À LA CONFORMITÉ AVEC LA DESCRIPTION ET À L’ABSENCE DE CONTREFAÇON, LESQUELLES SONT TOUTES EXPRESSÉMENT VISÉES PAR LA PRÉSENTE EXONÉRATION.

SAUF POUR LES RÉSIDENTS DU QUÉBEC, DANS LA PLEINE MESURE PERMISE PAR LES LOIS APPLICABLES, LA SOCIÉTÉ ET SES FOURNISSEURS OU CONCÉDANTS DE LICENCE NE SAURAIENT EN AUCUN CAS ÊTRE TENUS RESPONSABLES, QUE CE SOIT EN DROIT CONTRACTUEL, EN RESPONSABILITÉ DÉLICTUELLE (Y COMPRIS LA NÉGLIGENCE) OU EN RESPONSABILITÉ STRICTE, DES DOMMAGES-INTÉRÊTS ACCESSOIRES, INDIRECTS, CONSÉCUTIFS, SPÉCIAUX OU PUNITIFS DE QUELQUE NATURE QUE CE SOIT, OU DES PERTES DE REVENU OU DE PROFITS, DES PERTES D’OCCASIONS D’AFFAIRES OU D’ACHALANDAGE, DE LA PERTE OU DE L’ALTÉRATION DE RENSEIGNEMENTS OU DE DONNÉES OU D’UN ACCÈS NON AUTORISÉ À CEUX-CI OU D’UNE DIVULGATION NON AUTORISÉE DE CEUX-CI, OU D’AUTRES PERTES FINANCIÈRES QUI DÉCOULENT DE L’UTILISATION, DE LA PRESTATION, DE LA DÉFAILLANCE OU DE L’INTERRUPTION DU SERVICE, QU’ILS SOIENT PRÉVISIBLES OU NON ET MÊME SI LA SOCIÉTÉ AVAIT ÉTÉ AVISÉE DE LA POSSIBILITÉ DE TELS DOMMAGES. SI LA SOCIÉTÉ EST TENUE DE VOUS PAYER DES DOMMAGES-INTÉRÊTS, L’OBLIGATION CUMULATIVE TOTALE DE LA SOCIÉTÉ ENVERS VOUS AUX TERMES DE L’ENTENTE NE SAURAIT EXCÉDER 100 $. LES LIMITATIONS DE LA RESPONSABILITÉ SUSMENTIONNÉES NE SAURAIENT ÊTRE TOUCHÉES SI UN RECOURS PRÉVU AUX PRÉSENTES N’ATTEINT PAS SON OBJECTIF ESSENTIEL.

Indemnisation

Vous acceptez de défendre, d’indemniser et d’exonérer Goodfood, ses dirigeants, ses administrateurs, les membres de son groupe, ses employés et ses mandataires relativement à l’ensemble des réclamations, obligations, dommages-intérêts, pertes et dépenses, y compris les honoraires juridiques et comptables raisonnables, qui sont liés de quelque façon que ce soit à votre accès au Service et au Compte Goodfood connexe, ou à votre utilisation du Site Web ou du Compte Goodfood connexe.

Modifications

Goodfood peut en tout temps modifier l’Entente ou toute clause de l’Entente, en totalité ou en partie. Toute pareille modification (i) vous sera communiquée au moins 30 jours avant son entrée en vigueur; (ii) énoncera uniquement la nouvelle clause, ou la nouvelle clause accompagnée de son ancienne formulation; (iii) énoncera la date d’entrée en vigueur de la modification; et (iv) si elle augmente vos obligations ou réduit celles de Goodfood, vous permettra de la refuser et de résilier l’Entente sans frais, pénalité ou indemnité d’annulation, en faisant parvenir à Goodfood un avis à cet effet au plus tard 30 jours après l’entrée en vigueur de la modification. Pour envoyer un tel avis, cliquez sur « Je refuse » lorsque la modification vous est communiquée. Le refus d’une modification entraîne la résiliation de l’Entente, la désactivation automatique de votre Compte Goodofood et un refus d’accès au Service.

Modalités générales

L’Entente est régie par les lois de la province de Québec, au Canada, et les lois du Canada qui s’y appliquent, et elle sera interprétée conformément à ces lois. Par les présentes, les parties s’en remettent irrévocablement à la compétence des tribunaux du district de Montréal, dans la province de Québec.

L’Entente constitue l’entente intégrale et exclusive intervenue entre Goodfood et vous-même quant au Service, et l’Entente remplace toute entente antérieure intervenue entre Goodfood et vous-même au sujet du Service, étant entendu que l’Entente peut être complétée par les modalités de toute Offre spéciale que nous pouvons vous proposer.

Vous vous engagez à ne pas céder ou autrement transférer à un tiers l’Entente ou l’un ou l’autre des droits ou des obligations qu’elle vous confère sans notre consentement préalable écrit, lequel consentement est à notre entière discrétion. Aucune cession ou délégation effectuée par vous ne saurait vous décharger ou vous libérer de vos obligations aux termes de l’Entente. Sous réserve de ce qui précède, l’Entente lie chacune des parties ainsi que leurs successeurs et ayants droit respectifs, et elle s’applique au profit de chacun d’eux et peut être mise à exécution par chacun d’eux. Goodfood a le droit de céder l’Entente à un tiers sans demander votre consentement.

Aucune disposition de l’Entente ne saurait constituer une société de personnes ou une coentreprise entre vous et la Société.

Si une disposition donnée de l’Entente est déclarée invalide par un tribunal compétent, elle sera réputée retranchée de l’Entente et n’entachera pas la validité de l’Entente dans son ensemble.

Pour nous joindre

Si vous avez une quelconque question, préoccupation ou plainte quant à l’Entente, veuillez communiquer avec nous aux coordonnées suivantes :
Marché Goodfood
4600, rue Hickmore
Montréal (Québec)  H4T 1K2 Canada
1-855-515-5191 (du lundi au vendredi de 8 h à 20 h, et le samedi et le dimanche de 9 h à 17 h)
chef@makegoodfood.ca

La présente Entente a été mise à jour le 30 août 2018.